PDA

View Full Version : Hi

Weather Loach
10-31-2015, 06:51 PM
Hello everyone,

Glad to be a part of the forum!!

I have been keeping fish (childhood not included) since 2011. I have 7 FW tanks and 1 Brackish Dwarf Mudskipper tank. They range from 125g to 10g.

My favorite fish are Loaches. Actually, I'm slightly obsessed with Loaches :) I have them in all of the tanks except the brackish, of course. I have 1 empty tank that is set up as a breeding tank for a pair of Ancistrus claro that will arrive next week. Don't worry, the tank is fully cycled. I just moved the fish that were in there so it's ready to go.

Other than fish, my other pets include 3 cats. Puff, Acorn, and Chloe. All adopted from shelters.

That's about all I can think of right now. Looking forward to being on the forum!!

mountainman36
10-31-2015, 07:29 PM
Welcome! lots of great aquarium folks here. Lots of info. Try to make the meetings and join the club. some great info out there

Weather Loach
10-31-2015, 07:36 PM
Thank you mountainman. I won't be able to attend any meetings since I live in Chattanooga. I am very happy to have found a forum/club that is relatively close though.

HN1
10-31-2015, 08:16 PM
Welcome to the forum from a fellow loach fiend!

Weather Loach
10-31-2015, 08:25 PM
Thank you!! I had never heard of a loach fish until I was researching fish back in 2011. I found them and can't get enough.

aXio
10-31-2015, 11:38 PM
Welcome! I like the avatar picture =)

caricell
11-01-2015, 08:45 AM
Loaches are cool. Leeches are another matter. :)

Weather Loach
11-01-2015, 10:40 AM
Thank you aXio, it's one of my babies

Weather Loach
11-01-2015, 10:41 AM
Haaa, thankfully I've never had to experience leeches!!

Briemesm
11-01-2015, 07:45 PM