PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Woodstock!

Jill Sky
12-19-2013, 11:34 AM
I am in the process of getting a 75 gallon aquarium and setting it up for Malawi Cichlids ( Peacocks and Haps). I am a newbie to aquariums but am very excited about this. If anyone breeds Malawi Cichlids, please let me know. Thank you. I look forward to chatting and learning more about aquariums and Cichlids and fish in general. :shades:

bloodworm
12-19-2013, 02:00 PM
Hi Jill, welcome to our forum. I have seen a fair amount of Malawi fry posted here - you should be able to score some fish for your 75. Good luck and happy holidays!

Dale

HN1
12-19-2013, 02:38 PM
Welcome to the site / club Jill! :)

caricell
12-19-2013, 08:14 PM
Welcome, Jill;

I'm not far from you..over in Roswell.
Hope you can make one of the club's meetings.

Larry

I am in the process of getting a 75 gallon aquarium and setting it up for Malawi Cichlids ( Peacocks and Haps). I am a newbie to aquariums but am very excited about this. If anyone breeds Malawi Cichlids, please let me know. Thank you. I look forward to chatting and learning more about aquariums and Cichlids and fish in general. :shades:

oxheart
12-19-2013, 08:30 PM
hello Jill
Alpharetta here . welcome to the forum . I have a decent amount of Malawi Cichlids ,even though I am in the process of going Tanganyikan . Yes I have listened to the darkside . Anyway welcome .

aXio
12-19-2013, 08:32 PM
Welcome Jill!

Mog Carns
12-20-2013, 09:20 AM
Welcome to the forums!

To be honest, I don;t know the difference between the African Rift Lake cichlids. However, a good number of folks keep them. All the tables, divided by lake, at the spring and fall auction are filled up.

You might want to check the Trading Post below, I believe I have seen the name Haps and Peacocks recently. Also, if you come to the monthly meeting, we have a mini auction after the speaker which may or may not have something... depending on what people have extras of that month.