PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Covington Georiga!

Stephen Cooper
06-04-2014, 01:35 PM
My name is Stephen Cooper, most just call me "Cooper" or "Coop" and I just wanted to take a moment of your time and mine to say hello. I am a new resident of Covington Georgia, but was originally born and raised near Auburn Alabama. I have been an aquarium lover for about 7 years. I have had salt, fresh, and brackish water tanks. My largest tank has been around 75 gallons.

I found the website/club information on Facebook and having never been a member of any type of club other than AAA (Auto Service) I figured that I would look into the club and give it a try. I like forums so I will probably chime in quite a bit, I can be a sporadic poster some times but don't worry I keep it mature and family friendly. I see that your association does monthly meets and you have one planned for this upcoming Saturday on the 7th and I'd like to come and see, but I will not get off of work until 3pm and it would be nearly 4pm by the time I got there. The meetings starts at 1:30 PM so I'm sure I will miss the meetings and most of the members if not all for my first meet and greet.

I am what most would call a Jack of All, Master of None type of person. I know a little bit about a lot of things but I dont know a lot about anything. I was born with the uncanny gift of gab and the mechanical skills of a master craftsman. I can fix or repair just about anything, from engines to computers to appliances. I am a 2x certified gunsmith and owner of Georgia Gunworks. I manage a pawn shop during the day and do my gunsmithing at night time in my small shop based out of my home.